TGIF

Thank goodness it’s Friday!

Not because I have had a hard week and I don’t like my job. I have a newfound love of my job, and this week wasn’t particularly difficult. I’m just glad it’s Friday because that means 63 uninterrupted hours with my three sweethearts.

What rockin’ly awesome plans do we have for the weekend? I’m glad you asked! I’ll be glad to fill you in.

Sarah and Randall have a “date” tonight to see Spy Kids in 3D. It’s her first 3D movie, so we aren’t sure she’ll handle it without freaking out. She’s been showing more maturity and reminds us quite often than once she turns five, she will be “a big girl – not little anymore.”

Maybe she’s close enough to her birthday to round up? We’ll see.

We’ve noticed that the world seems to be crashing around her a lot less lately, so hopefully her timidly brave little heart can make it through the whole movie. She’s been anxiously looking forward to seeing this movie since she saw the first trailer for it. Keep your fingers crossed!

Tomorrow we have a four-year-old’s birthday party to go to in Arkansas. All the little girls are supposed to dress like a princess. How fun!

Of course, the invitation didn’t say all the “little girls” are supposed to dress like princesses. It just said to come dressed as a princess. Randall and I are tossing around the idea of going in costume, but we haven’t made definite plans. And, yes, both of us would be princesses.

I’m so glad my girls have a fun, good-hearted, willing-participant Daddy. 🙂

Sunday will be church, rest, cooking something yummy and playing outside. That’s pretty much the layout of our blessedly entertaining and non-stressful weekend.

What do you have planned?

About Rebecca Mixon

If you attend my funeral, please wear red. Make sure my loved ones do not bury me in shoes, and make sure they don't let the undertaker make me look ridiculous. I want beautiful music and lots of storytelling. All that will be great once I'm gone from this Earth. But, while I'm here, give me my flowers while I live. It has come to my attention lately that we don't "give people their flowers" until it's too late for them to enjoy the beauty, the colors, the sentiment. I'm changing that. The people in my life will know how they are appreciated and loved, and they will smell the aroma of their flowers as often as I get the chance to tell them. This blog is about the blessings in my life. Mainly, it's about the people who keep my world spinning on a good axis and help me realize that work, bills and stress mean nothing. Family counts. The rest is just gravy.
This entry was posted in Children, Daughters, Family, Friends, Husband, Life, Movies, Raising children, Raising girls and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TGIF

  1. Rachel Hopkins says:

    We are going to have our first garage sale and much talked about in our house!! I will be completing my fishing expedition in the house to get rid of everything that I can part with and I MEAN everything!! I am driven then I am going to take the money and get Raelyn some new mattresses and Ren the rails for his bed and what is left over if anything will go in their bank accounts!! I personally want to get more Scentsy with it, I am doing the work I should do with the money what I want!!!

  2. Shakespeare in the Park! They are doing the Merry Wives of Windsor in an old stone ampitheatre in the park across the street, and we’ve invited lots of people to come (with many children in tow) and then come over for homemade pizza and drinks and ice cream afterwards.

Leave a Reply

