Debating with myself

If today had a theme, it would be “The Great Debate.”

What is my favorite Weezer song? I decided on “Say It Ain’t So,” but “Buddy Holly” is now stuck in my head. I’m no Mary Tyler Moore, but that’s a good song. 

Do I want Juliet Sims or Tony Lucca to win “The Voice”? Juliet. Tony. No. WAIT. Can Adam Levine or Blake Shelton win? 

Who would be easier to beat in a cage match – Hordak or Skeletor?

If I had a million dollars beyond anything I or my family could ever need, what frivolous thing would I buy? I’m torn between chartering a jet for all my family and friends to take us to Los Angeles to eat at In-N-Out burger (with a special stop somewhere along the way to get something vegetarian for my sister-in-law) and paying Jessica Simpson to change her daughter’s name to something less masculine. That’s weird for me because I like boy names for girls, but c’mon. Maxwell Dean. Really? Maybe she could throw in a two-for-one so her sister would change her kid’s name from Bronx Mowgli.

If I could have a superpower, what would I want it to be? I lean toward invisibility, but telepathy has a certain appeal as well. Super speed would certainly come in handy, and I doubt anyone would deny that being able to shoot fire or bend water would completely rock.

Walmart or Target? Lower prices closer to home or nicer, more expensive products with fewer trashy crazies? Depending on my mood, I might fit in with either crew.

Today has not been very creatively inspirational, so I will leave with you these few thoughts and release you to continue your day’s journey.

Or maybe I won’t.

No, that’s definitely all I have to say.

Unless I think of more later or you want to read other blogs of mine or maybe it would be better to think of something really eloquent to say or maybe I’ll just stop.

Or not. Whatever. Bye. 🙂

About Rebecca Mixon

If you attend my funeral, please wear red. Make sure my loved ones do not bury me in shoes, and make sure they don't let the undertaker make me look ridiculous. I want beautiful music and lots of storytelling. All that will be great once I'm gone from this Earth. But, while I'm here, give me my flowers while I live. It has come to my attention lately that we don't "give people their flowers" until it's too late for them to enjoy the beauty, the colors, the sentiment. I'm changing that. The people in my life will know how they are appreciated and loved, and they will smell the aroma of their flowers as often as I get the chance to tell them. This blog is about the blessings in my life. Mainly, it's about the people who keep my world spinning on a good axis and help me realize that work, bills and stress mean nothing. Family counts. The rest is just gravy.
This entry was posted in Blessings, Blog, fun, Life, Money, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

