For my girls (and a little bit for me), PART 6

6. If you could have three wishes, for what would you wish?

1. Unlimited wishes. Duh.

2. Enough money in the bank to pay off all our debt and any debt our loved ones have and to put enough in the bank that we can all live worry-free the rest of our lives

3. The assurance that you girls will have the strength, intelligence and prayer-driven faith to clear Life’s hurdles without falling too many times – no, I don’t wish a perfect Life for you. If you are going to appreciate the world and the fact that you were granted a one-way ticket through it, you have to learn that it isn’t a perfect place. I don’t wish a Life automatically filled with luxury and leisure for you, but it would be nice to know you will make your way through it with dignity, grace and a little bit of fun-filled luck.

So there are my three. No surprises, I suppose.

Thanks to the first wish, I have unlimited chances to wish for more things. I’m sure some of my wishes would seem useless to other people, but that doesn’t matter. The 30×30 bedroom, personal Icee machine that produces perfectly grainy Icees, weekly pedicures, the chance to living in Charming for a day and have the cast of “Sons of Anarchy” pretend it’s all real, a library of my own and annual vacations to the destinaton of our whim are only important to me.

Silly or not, they are my wishes. What are yours?

About Rebecca Mixon

If you attend my funeral, please wear red. Make sure my loved ones do not bury me in shoes, and make sure they don't let the undertaker make me look ridiculous. I want beautiful music and lots of storytelling. All that will be great once I'm gone from this Earth. But, while I'm here, give me my flowers while I live. It has come to my attention lately that we don't "give people their flowers" until it's too late for them to enjoy the beauty, the colors, the sentiment. I'm changing that. The people in my life will know how they are appreciated and loved, and they will smell the aroma of their flowers as often as I get the chance to tell them. This blog is about the blessings in my life. Mainly, it's about the people who keep my world spinning on a good axis and help me realize that work, bills and stress mean nothing. Family counts. The rest is just gravy.
This entry was posted in Blessings, Blog, Life, Uncategorized, Wish and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

